Announcing the Winners for 2021

As always, we were impressed by the quantity and quality of the entries in all 7 categories for the 2021 EVANZ Awards. Thank you to the EVANZ Board and our external judges - Scott Ratuki (Tompkins Wake), Lisa Hopkins (BEIA), Michael Brierley (VMA) Mark Lyne (Health Promotion Agency) and Wayne Middleton (Reliance Risk) - who assessed and marked the entries. Here are the finalists and winners:

Large Venue of the Year (Sponsored by Tompkins Wake)

  • Claudelands Oval
  • Eden Park
  • Bowl of Brooklands WINNER

  • Medium Venue of the Year (Sponsored by Reliance Risk and Apex)
  • Isaac Theatre Royal WINNER
  • ILT Stadium Southland
  • The Civic Auckland

Small Venue of the Year (Sponsored by EVANZ)

  • The Globe Theatre
  • Toitoi - Hawke's Bay Arts and Events Centre WINNER
  • Haere-Roa

Team Leader of the Year (Sponsored by the Venue Management Association)

  • Nick Sautner (Eden Park)
  • Stuart Lyon (Auckland Live) WINNER
  • Nigel Skelt (ILT Stadium Southland)

Team Member of the Year (Sponsored by The Health Promotion Agency)

  • Catriona Angus (Isaac Theatre Royal)
  • Simon Rayer (Carterton Event Centre)
  • Chynna Laughton(Eden Park) WINNER

Rising Star of the Year (Sponsored by Ungerboeck)

  • Vivienne Tevaga (Eden Park)
  • Jenni Hall (Carterton Event Centre) WINNER
  • Kendra Todd (The Trusts Arena)

Industry Supplier of the Year (Sponsored by Vidcom)

  • SICO South Pacific Ltd
  • P4G
  • Good Systems Aotearoa WINNER

Thank you to all our Sponsors

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software