Announcing the EVANZ Awards Finalists 2019

EVANZ Awards Finalists 2019

The judging is complete! Congratulations to all the finalists for the EVANZ Awards 2019. They are:

HPA Excellence in Host Responsibility  
Eden Park, Auckland
Hobbiton Movie Set, Matamata
Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Spotless Best Industry Supplier
Reliance Risk
Red Badge

VMA Venue Executive of the Year  
Nick Sautner, Eden Park
Adam Reinsfield, Transport World
James Wilson, Baycourt Community and Arts Centre

Simpson Grierson Operational Manager of the Year 
Mike Swan, Spark Arena
Chynna Laughton, Eden Park
Melissa Williams, H3 Group

Ungerboeck Rising Star of the Year Award  
Kyle Evelyn, H3 Group
Matthew Bargent, VBase
Leah Parker, trafalgar Centre and Trafalgar Park

Eventfinda Large Venue of the Year (over 5,000 seats)
Eden Park, Auckland
Claudelands, Hamilton

Pixel Medium Venue of the Year (1,000 to 4,999 seats)
Trafalgar Centre, Nelson
The Civic, Auckland
TSB Stadium, New Plymouth

Ticketmaster Small Venue of the Year (under 1,000 seats)  
Baycourt Community and Arts Centre, Tauranga
Ashburton Trust Events Centre, Ashburton
Q Theatre, Auckland

EVANZ Contribution to Industry Award - Announced on the night

EVANZ Supreme Venue of the Year Award (highest scoring nomination across the 3 venue awards - large, medium and small) - announced on the night.

EVANZ Supreme Venue Person of the Year Award (highest scoring nomination across the 3 people awards) - announced on the night.

All winners will be announced at the 2019 EVANZ Awards Dinner, Christchurch Town Hall on Tuesday 26 November.

Book your ticket to the Awards Dinner now! Just complete the online form or email

Thank you to all our Awards Sponsors!