Awards Finalists Announced


Supreme Venue of the Year Award Sponsor                Supreme Venue Person of the Year Sponsor

Awards Finalists 2016


Judging is complete and finalists found:

Tompkins Wake Excellence in Customer Service Award
Baycourt Tauranga
Vbase Christchurch

iTICKET Excellence in Innovation Award
H3 Group Hamilton
Q Theatre Auckland

HPA Excellence in Host Responsibility Award
Eden Park Auckland
Vbase Christchurch
Westpac Stadium Wellington

Ticketmaster Large Venue of the Year (over 5000 seats)
Eden Park Auckland
Hagley Oval Christchurch
Yarrow Stadium New Plymouth

EVANZ Medium Venue of the Year (1001 - 4999 seats)
ILT Stadium Southland Invercargill
Isaac Theatre Royal Christchurch
TSB Hub Hawera

Eventfinda Small venue of the Year (under 1000 seats)
Ashburton Events Centre
Carterton Events Centre
Q Theatre Auckland

Ticketek Venue Executive of the Year 
Darren Burden Vbase
Chad Hooker H3 Group
James Wilson Q Theatre

Simpson Grierson Operations Manager of the Year 
Scott Attenborough Taupo Venues
Blair Christiansen Eden Park
Sven Ladewig H3 Group

Priava Rising Star Award 
Laura Morrison ILT Stadium Southland
Chyna Phelan Eden Park
Dawn Stewart H3 Group

Ticket Direct Supreme Venue of the Year Award (highest scoring nomination across the 3 venue awards - large, medium and small)

Priava Supreme Venue Person of the Year (highest scoring nomination across the 3 people awards)

All winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner, Claudelands Hamilton on Tuesday 6 December.