EVANZ Awards 2018

Awards Nominations have now closed. Thank you to all those venues and individuals who submitted nominations. These have been forwarded to our Judges.

Here are the finalists for this year

Eleven Awards are up for grabs in the 2018 EVANZ Awards Programme launched this week.  All members were invited to submit nominations for the awards. This year's awards relate to activities from 1 October 2017 - 30 September 2018. 

2018 Awards:

Venue Categories

  • Eventfinda Large Venue of the Year Award (over 5,000 seats)
  • Sidekicker Medium Venue of the Year Award (1,001 - 4,999 seats)
  • Ticketmaster Small Venue of the Year Award (0 - 1,000 seats)

People Categories

  • Ticketek Venue Executive of the Year Award
  • Simpson Grierson Operations Manager of the Year Award
  • Ungerboeck Rising Star of the Year Award

Excellence Categories

  • HPA Excellence in Host Responsibility Award
  • EVANZ Best Industry Supplier Award (Open to Associate Members)
  • EVANZ Contribution to Industry Award (Selected and decided by EVANZ Executive)

Supreme Categories

  • EVANZ Supreme Person of the year Award (Highest scoring person from the people categories)
  • Vidcom Supreme Venue of the Year Award (Highest scoring venue from the venue categories)


AWARDS NOMINATION FORM (All category awards except Best Industry Supplier Award - see separate information)


All nominations and submissions closed on 1 October 2018.  Finalists will be announced on 7 November 2018.  All awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Dinner on Tuesday 27 November at Eden Park in Auckland.