EVANZ Awards Programme Launch 2017

Supreme Sponsors:

Eleven Awards are up for grabs in the 2017 Awards Programme launched this week.  All members are invited to submit nominations for the awards.  

2017 Awards:

Venue Categories

  • Ticketmaster Large Venue of the Year Award (over 5000 seats)
  • NW Group Medium Venue of the Year Award (1001 - 4999 seats)
  • Eventfinda Small Venue of the Year Award (0 - 1000 seats)

People Categories

  • Ticketek Venue Executive of the Year Award
  • Simpson Grierson Operations manager of the Year Award
  • Priava Rising Star of the Year Award

Excellence Categories

  • HPA Excellence in Host Responsibility Award
  • EVANZ Associate member of the Year Award (Open to associate members)
  • EVANZ Contribution to Industry Award (Selected and decided by EVANZ Executive)

Supreme Categories

  • Priava Supreme Person of the year Award (Highest scoring person from the people categories)
  • Ticket Direct Supreme Person of the Year Award (Highest scoring venue from the venue categories)


AWARDS NOMINATION FORM (All category awards except Associate Member Award - see separate information)


All nominations and submissions close on 1 October 2017.  Finalists will be announced on 1 November 2017.  All awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Dinner on Monday 20 November in Wellington.