• 17 Sep 2020 6:05 PM | Anonymous

    Thanks to everyone who joined us on Thursday 17th September.

    If you missed the session on Thursday you can see a recording here.

    Justin Pule (Ticketmaster), Sarah Alder (Ticketek), Reece  Preston (iTicket) and James McGlinn (Eventfinda) gave us an excellent insight into how the world of ticketing has changed over the past few months.

  • 16 Sep 2020 3:57 PM | Anonymous

    Nominations are being called for the EVANZ Board. Nominations are required for 4 positions. If a vote is required this will take place in advance and the elected members will take up their position at the EVANZ AGM which is scheduled to be held on Tuesday 23rd November 2020 at Claudelands at 4.15pm.

    • Member Venues can nominate and vote for 3 Board Members
    • Associate Members can nominate and vote for 1 Board Member

    Nominations are required to be received by the EVANZ Secretariat by Wednesday 30th September 2020.

    Current Board:

    • Keith Parker, Eden Park (Chairman – End of Term)
    • Joelene Elliott, Events and Venues Rotorua (Vice Chair – End of Term)
    • Adam Lynch, Previously Hobbiton (End of Term)
    • James Wilson, Baycourt Community and Arts Centre (Entering Year 2)
    • Helaina Keeley, Auckland Live (Entering Year 2)
    • Mark Gosling, The Trusts Arena (Entering Year 2)
    • Ashley Quensell Platform 4 Group (Associate Member Rep – Co-Opted, End of Term)

    Please ensure you have advised your nominees that you are nominating them and request a profile to be submitted to gm@evanz.co.nz by Wednesday 30th September 2020. Their profiles will be distributed to the Members and posted on the EVANZ website.

    The Nomination form can be found here.
  • 15 Sep 2020 5:14 PM | Anonymous

    If you missed the session on Thursday 3rd September you can view a recording here.

    Thanks to Layton Lillas, Gray Bartlett and Nelita Byrne for sharing their thoughts.

  • 2 Sep 2020 1:07 PM | Anonymous

    If you missed Part 1 of our series on Joint Ventures and Shared Risk you can view it here.

    Our first session included input from Bernie Haldane (Deputy Director, General Manager Programming & Presenter Services, Auckland Live), Jude Froude (General Manager, Indian Ink Theatre Company) and Megan Peacock-Coyle (Manager, ToiToi Hawke's Bay Arts and Events Centre).

  • 28 Nov 2019 12:00 AM | Anonymous

    Here are all the photos from the EVANZ Awards Dinner held at Christchurch Town Hall on Tuesday 26 November 2019:

    2019 EVANZ Awards Photos

  • 27 Nov 2019 12:00 AM | Anonymous

    Excellence Recognised at Entertainment Venue Awards

    The 2019 Entertainment Venues Association of New Zealand (EVANZ) annual awards dinner took place at Christchurch Town Hall, on Tuesday 26 November, in conjunction with the EVANZ Annual Conference.

    In the Venues section, Baycourt Community and Arts Centre in Tauranga was awarded both the Small Venue of the Year and Supreme Venue of the Year awards, The Trafalgar Centre in Nelson won the Medium Venue of the Year award, and Hamilton’s Claudelands won the Large Venue of the Year. 

    In the final section of the awards, the People category, Kyle Evelyn of H3 Group in Hamilton won the Rising Star award, Chynna Laughton of Eden Park, Auckland won Operational Manager of the Year, and Nick Sautner, Chief Executive Officer of Eden Park took out the Venue Executive of the Year and Supreme Venue Person of the Year awards.

     The EVANZ Award Finalists and Recipients for 2019 are:

    Health Promotion Agency Excellence in Host Responsibility Award: Hobbiton Movie Set, Matamata

    Spotless Best Industry Supplier Award: Red Badge

    EVANZ Contribution to Industry Award: Ian Reid (formerly of Napier Municipal Theatre) 

    Eventfinda Large Venue of the Year Award (Over 5,000 Seats): Claudelands, Hamilton

    Pixel Medium Venue of the Year (1,001- 4,999 Seats): Trafalgar Centre, Nelson

    Ticketmaster Small Venue of The Year (1-1,000 Seats)Baycourt Community and Arts Centre, Tauranga

    VMA Venue Executive of the YearNick Sautner, Eden Park

    Simpson Grierson Operational Manager of the Year: Chynna Laughton, Eden Park

    Ungerboeck Rising Star of the Year Award: Kyle Evelyn, H3 Group


    EVANZ Supreme Venue of the Year Award (highest scoring nomination across the 3 venue awards - large, medium and small)Baycourt Community and Arts Centre, Tauranga

    EVANZ Supreme Person of the Year Award (highest scoring nomination across the 3 people awards): Nick Sautner, Eden Park, Auckland

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software